My top ten list of the worst movies of the decade…

Posted: April 2, 2012 in Brad Pitt, Critique, Movies, Reviews, Rock N Roll, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

When was the last time that you visited the theater and felt… well, for lack of a better word- Robbed? I’ve always tried to keep an open mind, but these were too horrible not to point a finger and want the director’s head on a stick…

  1. Carnage –  Starring Jodie Foster- So, I’m thinking, yeah! Chainsaws, mallets, flaying, and blood. Nope, I was taken for a ride. I really wanted to hear a woman complain about her child being “disfigured” after a scuffle at the elementary school. I felt disfigured for watching it.
  2. The Remains of the Day – Starring Anthony Hopkins – Again, no “remains”, no chainsaws, no blood., only the story of a butler looking for love after he’s spent his life serving the wealthy. Boring.
  3. The Human Centipede- OMG! ATM that the masses need to see? Really?
  4. Paranormal Activity 3 – So… If I buy a camera, can I film one of these and make that kind of money? This thing made huge box office. Why?
  5. Paranormal Activity 2 – Okay, there I was, sucked in yet again to watch another movie in peripheral and fast forward. The shame is that my money disappeared from my wallet.
  6. Paranormal Activity – Trailers can be so deceiving! I planned on terror, sleeplessness, and trauma. There were a few hopeful moments, but I had seen all of those in the previews.
  7. Jack and Jill – Starring Adam Sandler- This is exactly why I prefer audio recording of his comedy over watching him try to act.
  8. Last Days – Starring Michael Pitt- The sad part about Kurt Cobain’s suicide is that there is no way to depict the dark psychological state of mind of the perpetrator. This wasn’t even a good try.
  9. We Bought A Zoo – Starring Matt Damon and Scarlett Johanssen- Trust me, don’t buy a zoo. This was like an old after school special. Total YAWN!
  10. A Nightmare on Elm Street (2010) – The remake. You can’t remake Freddie. It’s as Simple as that.

Sometimes, the list seems just abso-frickin’-lutely too short… So, in respect to that, I add: Tree of Life Starring Brad Pitt. What are your picks for the most horrendous films of the decade? Share!

Comments
  1. jeffro517 says:

    The Remains of the Day is out of place on this list. Don’t you have room for movies with people like Harold and Kumar in them? What about anything with American Pie in the title.

  2. Azure James says:

    Awesome! A ton of movies suck these days. For example- all these fairy tale movies. What the heck?

Leave a Reply

