Your Guacamole Sucks Unless it’s like mine…

Posted: April 3, 2012 in Awesome, Brad Pitt, Entertainment, Food, Recipes, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

So here I am. A happily married Culver City California Native and a full time, free-lance writer-photographer and part-time stuntman who loves Big Waves, fast down-hills, old school skateboard tricks (Dog-town), taco stands, coffee houses, and seedy greasy-spoon diners. Did I forget my wife? Nope. She’s the love of my life. She doesn’t criticize my Guacamole. What does my Guacamole have that keeps her chained to my magnificent loins you ask? Try it and see:

My Guacamole Recipe: Don’t say that I don’t care for you.
Image

3 Big Soft Haas Avocado’s

1/2 Cup of Chopped Onions

1 Lemon

1 Lime (if you don’t have these, you can use a packet of Lemon Lime Twangers, You know, the Beer Salt)

1 Tsp Kosher Salt

3/4 Tsp Garlic Powder

1/2 Tsp Black Pepper

1/4 Cup Diced Pickled Jalapenos (You can leave these out if you don’t want peppers, but I prefer them)

1 Tbsp Mayonnaise (Not Miracle Whip)

Seed and Peel the avocado’s, mash them in a large bowl. Add onions, Cut lemon and lime in half, squeeze the juice into the mix. Save the lemon and lime left overs for Iced-tea. Add the rest of the ingredients to the bowl Stir. Let eyes roll back in head after tasting.

See, cooking like a champion is not complex. One must be willing to suffer the defeats on the way to becoming a surfing, skating, daredevil cook such as I. Keep plugging along, you’ll get it right. You never have to be humble when you cook like this!

Leave a Reply

